Tuesday, December 30, 2014

#FREE Portable Charger from MyCharge


     Yes! You read that correctly! Click the link below to receive a FREE myCharge portable charger for FREE! There are no catches, no gimmicks, and you won't even pay for shipping! Who doesn't like free right? The actual color you receive may vary from the one shown above. 


Here's how to receive your FREE myCharge
1. Fill out the form HERE
2. Wait patiently for the myCharge elves to package and ship your gift box
3. Receive your FREE gift box
4. Tweet using #myChargecheer and show us your new charger!


Just click the link above under step #1 and enter your info, It's that simple :) Enjoy!


Sunday, December 21, 2014

Comparison, #Review and #Giveaway

     I am not shy to the nail art world. I love having cute, fashionable and perfectly painted nails, but in reality... not many of us can accomplish this look flawlessly! I am one of those people. My issue is that I spend, sometimes hours trying to accomplish the perfect nail art, which includes a crazy amount of dry time, not to mention an insane amount of time perfecting your design ... and then this happens! 
     All of that time spent... is basically just a huge waste of time! Not to mention I am a mom! There are three things that are horrible for moms when it comes to nail art. 

1.Painting
2.It's Expensive! (You need tools, decent polish etc)
3. Nobody got time for that!

Over the last few years I have ventured into the crazy world of nail wraps. While some are great others really stink!

Jamberry Nail Wraps -Price: $15 Sheet
 They are great for people that have the time. You have to heat the adhesive, which can actually cause a lot of damage to your nails (I learned the hard way!). There is never a perfect fit, either part of your nail is showing or you have to attempt to expertly trim the wrap so that it fits your nail with no finger nail showing and no over hang, while also not hitting your cuticle. *Sighs* This takes forever! and the results aren't always perfect. But they do seem to last about 2 weeks when applied correctly. Just be so careful removing them, as they will take the top layer of your nail with them, leaving them cracked and rough.

Sally Hensen Gel Wraps- Price: 14.99 a box
I thought these were going to be my blessing from the nail gods.. I was mistaken. I purchased two boxes of the Gel wraps, which come with a nail file, orange stick, the gel wraps, and a gel top coat. You need a UV light to cure these to your nail. The nail polish wrap itself is very hard to apply, if you don't have it perfectly lined up when you place it on your nail, your out of luck! They are very thin and removing them to reposition rips the polish wrap. You have to take time to apply the gel top coat very carefully, its super thin and if it hits your skin and you don't notice, it will cure and adhere your skin to your nail.. very uncomfortable! Not to mention it is 30 seconds per nail to cure... thats on top of the time you spent putting on the nail polish wraps. And after about 4 hours... you guessed it! They completely peeled off. 
*I reiterate ...Nobody got time for that!*


     Essie Sleek Stick Nail Wraps- Price: $11 at the drugstore
                 I got mine on eBay for $1 a package!
  I got these assuming I would need to cure them, much like the Sally Hensen wraps, but you don't! Huge time saver. I applied them to my nails in under 10 minutes from start to finish. They look professionally done. There is no heating, no gel top coat, and they are uv cured for you already! They have a nice shine, and come in more conservative colors. You won't find anything wild and crazy here. There is zero dry time and no limitations!  I put them on and within 10 minutes was in the shower... They didn't even budge. I have used lotion, dealt with nail polish remover (for my 4 year old) and at work I constantly have my hands in water. They have stayed put! They also work amazingly for really short nails! * I recently had to cut mine off due to damage caused by Jamberry nail wraps* So far I have had these on for about two weeks and they still look amazing, with the exception that my nails are beginning to grow out a bit. Removing them also will not damage your nail! They also have the perfect sizes, to fully cover your nail without any trimming! Huge time saver!

These are the Essie Sleek Sticks that I used, I plan on using more and getting a variety of designs! Essie Sleek Sticks are by far the easiest and best nail wraps I have found. 



I absolutely love these wraps for winter! It looks like icicles to me :)

***GIVEAWAY***
Essie Sleek Sticks in Steel The Show!



a Rafflecopter giveaway

Thursday, December 4, 2014

Calling all Bloggers!


ESSIO Shower Blogger Giveaway

ESSIO is the greatest thing to happen to showers since running water itself. It clips onto any shower and diffuses 100% organic essential oils into the shower water at the perfect rate, rejuvenating the mind and body.
Try it for FREE!
ESSIO is looking for awesome bloggers to review its aromatherapy shower kit for an upcoming giveaway. Simply click here to request your kit. The first 100 bloggers to sign up and also promote this announcement on their blog will be sent a free sample!

Sunday, November 23, 2014


And the winner of the $10 Amazon Gift Card is...
MINDY! @Fangedmom73 

Congrats Mindy! I have send you an email, you have 24 hours to respond in order to claim your gift card :)

Saturday, November 22, 2014

$10 Amazon Gift Card #Giveaway


UPDATE: ALL LINKS FOR GIVEAWAY ARE NOW WORKING... SORRY ABOUT THAT!

In today's day and age... its all about social media! Even though the blog has been around since 2007, I have just not jumped on to the Facebook band wagon. I have been talking about starting Sparkling Reviews a Facebook page for a while, but with my procrastinating self.. it just never happened, Well now it has!

To kick things off in style, I decided to offer an incentive to check out and "Like" our Facebook page!
This giveaway will go until 8pm EST tonight! Yep only until tonight! So make sure to get in your entries asap! A winner will be chosen shortly after the giveaway closes.

Thanks :) and Good Luck!


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Friday, November 21, 2014

Life ...

    Over the last few weeks upon talking with many of my followers and fans, I asked each and everyone, What do you want to see more of on the blog. 9 out of 10 people said that they wanted to know more about me, and my daily, weekly, and monthly musings on... well... my life/  For the most part I have kept a lot about me private because I felt it took away from the blog, but maybe all along it was more of me keeping a guard up. In Truth this blog is a piece of me and has been since 2007!



Here is my current musing...
      Life feels as though it has taken a strange turn. I have been so incredibly busy lately , not only has my lovely blog suffered but I think I have as well. I hate to admit but I feel a little bit lost when I can't find that amazing "me" time. Yes, yes I know... who has any me time anymore? But I seriously miss it.
     As many moms, I play many rolls! I am a mom first and foremost, always! But I am also a girlfriend, a daughter, a grand-daughter, a sister, an aunt, a SweetFrog employee, a blogger and at the end of the day ... back to a mom :) But if you notice...in the midst of all those things... I am not just me.
     This may sound selfish, self-centered, and self-absorbed, but it has been so long since I could sit down, write on my blog (which I absolutely adore), read a book, have 10 minutes of just plain quiet time, where I can close my eyes, inhale, exhale and just be in complete relaxation mode.
     Sometimes not having this time where I can identify myself as me, or the things that I enjoy because it revolves around something else, stresses me out. I absolutely love being everything to everyone but I also have found that in order for me to be happy... I need to make more time for me as well.

Question: What is your take? Do you have moments like this?
 Please comment below if you'd like to weigh in

Friday, July 18, 2014

Plexus Slim Review


Plexus Slim

I received a 7 day Plexus Slim Trial pack in exchange for my honest review.
All of us have had that time in their life where they thought they needed to lose that extra 5 or 10 pounds or more. Personally I am on a weightloss journey, I have 50lbs to lose before Decemeber due to a heart issue I have. I am not overly overweight but have set this goal with my doctor to reduce the stress on my heart. 


Those of you that have never tried Plexus, Plexus is a pink powder that you add to water and drink once a day in conjunction with a supplement, which also comes with the Plexus kit. I went into this review completely skeptical... I have tried many different diet options and though some may work for a short amount of time... they aren't a lifestyle changer.

Upon trying Plexus my first reaction was that it doesn't taste very good! Some people compare the taste to Crystal Light, but I drink a lot of Crystal Light and this tastes nothing like it. Its super sweet to start and then has a bitter after taste, like when you get a tylenol stuck in your mouth and it starts to disolve. YUCK! But where you only have to take it once a day, I suggest making sure its crazy cold ... and chug chug chug! Its not something to savor. 

I have taken both the pink powder and supplement for 7 days now. At day 3 I checked the scale and had gone down 3.2 ponds. At day 7 I checked the scale and had gone down a total of 8 lbs. Now the strange thing is I don't feel any different, my clothes still fit the same... maybe its water weight? I am not overly sure, but the scale doesn't lie. 

For the bad?
Plexus tastes horrible! And I would take my powder and supplement at the same time each day as the instructions stated, I took mine around 9 am. Around 10 I would have a HUGE energy boost, but come 3pm I crashed and hard! I mean if I were idle for any amount of time, I would dose off to sleep... Not good! I did not like the feeling that I was just sooo tired... still functional but tired. 

I did lose weight, I am unsure where, but I did lose some. So in that aspect it does work... how long it will progressively help you lose weight? I am unsure, there are so many mixed opinions. It tastes so badly, and you crash majorly in the afternoon and at a $120 price tag per month... I am unsure if this is a route I am going continue to pursue ... I will need to think it over, with both pros and cons. 

Have you tried Plexus? Let me know what your experience has been...

Thursday, July 10, 2014

Jamberry Nails Review and Giveaway!



Sooo long time no see everyone in bloggisfere... I have missed you immensely! I am so exited about this review and giveaway. I have been mildly obsessed with the way my nails look for ... well... years. Getting your nails done is fun... but its also super expensive. In this day and age who has $40-$60 to get their nails done every week, or even more often if they chip? Not me... and if I did... I wouldn't want to shell out that cash if I had another option.

I have started using Jamberry Nails this year, and I have fallen in love with the product so much, that I actually signed up as a consultant to sell them as well. What is a Jamberry wrap? Jamberry nail wraps are completely different from any other nail wrap out there right now. It is an adhesive vinal that gets heated and applied to the nail (not hot enough that it burns). They last for 14+ days on fingernails and 4-6 weeks on toes!! That's just insane! Not to mention the wraps are Non-Toxic!


Jamberry wraps come in a series of styles and colors... over 300 to be exact! So there is something for everyone. They even have wraps for little fingers, called Junior wraps. They are perfectly sized for your kiddos little fingers. I love doing my daughter's nails but it always rains true that with nail polish they end up messed up before they are dry, the great thing about Jamberry nails? No dry time! So no mess!


I love all the options that they offer! And you no longer have an excuse not to do dishes (oh darn!). Jamberry nails stick with you through swimming, gardening, cleaning, even dishes! They don't fade or peel off and they won't damage your nails when removed. 


They are also perfect for nail biters. I can give an honest testimonial to this one! I was the worst nail biter ever! I used to bite my nails until they were so far down that they would hurt and burn for days! A Jamberry consultant approached me and told me that she had my solution... I laughed! I honestly thought there was nothing that would stop me from biting my nails. Since the first time I put on Jamberry nail wraps I stopped biting my nails! They were so pretty that I didn't want to. Now it has been about 7 months from the first time I used my first set of wraps and I have yet to bite my nails! In fact I have to cut them down from time to time because they are getting to long. 


Make sure to choose Mary's Launch Party at checkout to get your entries in the giveaway! 
Buy 3 sheets and get 1 FREE
Note: Rafflecopter will not allow me to give you more than 10 entries for a purchase... but I will manually enter 100 entries for any purchase made!


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Wednesday, April 30, 2014

BeadForLife

Bead For Life


     I recently heard about a great company offering opportunities to people that otherwise may not have them and I am going to share their amazing story with you.

BeadForLife Creates Sustainable opportunities for women to life their families out of extreme poverty by connecting people worldwide in a circle of exchange that enriches everyone.

   BeadForLife teaches women how to provide for themselves, their families and ever their communities. The
goal of BeadForLife is to put money into the hands of their members and to create sustainable income streams that they can depend on for years to come. BeadForLife provides entrepreneurial or agri-business training, help their members open savings accounts and award business grants. They even adapt their core model to fit the needs of each of their regions: Kampala, Iganga, and Otuke

     I think empowering women to take control of their lives is amazing, BeadForLife provides opportunities for the women that they may never had, had otherwise. All the members come from different backgrounds, all are heartbreaking, and touching. These amazing women over come unbelievable odds to make life for them and their families better. 74% of members in the BeadForLife program actually start their own business while in the program! I think that is just amazing.

     BeadForLife has a store which you can purchase the items the women make, it helps support the program and the women in the program. It is so important to keep programs like this running! If you have a few minutes, are looking for that perfectly unique gift, or want to do some good today by donating and getting an amazing item in return, please check out their store!



To learn more about BeadForLife Click Here

Tuesday, April 29, 2014

Brand New Design!


     As you may have noticed we have a brand new look! Its sleek and clean... and pure AWESOME! In the next couple days I will be posting a few new reviews and a couple giveaways (which are always fun!) I am looking forward to all the greatness to come! and sharing some amazing products with you all, and giving all of you a great opportunity to win some! 

Monday, April 28, 2014

Hectic Life/ Missed you!


I want to start out by saying... Long time no see.
Its been a while since I have seen all of you. I have been on a bit of a hiatus, life came along and kicked me in the butt, metaphorically speaking of course.
Last time I posted my daughter was quite young... now she is 4! How time flies. And I feel a little disconnected from the blog so I want to take the time to reconnect with all of you and get the blog back up and running... and get things off to an awesome start!

I just want to say that I have missed blogging and reviewing and that I have missed all of my lovely followers as well :) But we are back and ready to get this blog moving and shaking again!

In the next week or so you are going to see the blog under go some changes and construction, if you will, please hang with me. I want to give the blog an updated look! So exciting! I will still be posting and reviewing... it just may look a little different every time that you come back :)
 
Imagination Designs